Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for June 29th, 2009

Read Full Post »

Er…On Second Thought

Less than 24 hours after being selected Miss Georgia 2009, it seems that the winner, Kristina Higgins, had a change of mind. She didn’t really want the title so badly after all. No word, yet, on whether she could be heard singing that country classic, “I take it back, I didn’t mean it.” But her replacement, Emily Cook, has stepped in.

Just another situation of trading out one blonde for another. Happens all the time.

Miss Georgia 2009 Kristina Higgens

Er, on second thought,  her replacement…

Read Full Post »

All this planning for Konnie’s wedding includes picking out music. When Tim and I married some 31 year ago, a dear friend, Rick Wallace, did a reading of this song. Ashley and Zack had it sung in their wedding, and Konnie and Jon will have it at theirs.

I came across this and loved hearing the Irish version of it, thought I’d share it with you all.

 

Read Full Post »